Add DEFAULT_DELETE_BRANCH_AFTER_MERGE setting (#36917)

Add this config option, applying to new repos:

```ini
[repository.pull-request]
DEFAULT_DELETE_BRANCH_AFTER_MERGE = true
```

Defaults to `false`, preserving current behavior.

---------

Co-authored-by: Claude (Opus 4.6) <noreply@anthropic.com>
This commit is contained in:
silverwindandClaude authored and GitHub committed 2026-03-23 17:34:45 +00:00
1 parent 1edbc21fcc
commit ef88cdb7e7
3 files changed
+6

No files matched your search

+2
View File
@@ -89,6 +89,7 @@ var (
TestConflictingPatchesWithGitApply bool
RetargetChildrenOnMerge bool
DelayCheckForInactiveDays int
DefaultDeleteBranchAfterMerge bool
} `ini:"repository.pull-request"`
// Issue Setting
@@ -213,6 +214,7 @@ var (
TestConflictingPatchesWithGitApply bool
RetargetChildrenOnMerge bool
DelayCheckForInactiveDays int
DefaultDeleteBranchAfterMerge bool
}{
WorkInProgressPrefixes: []string{"WIP:", "[WIP]"},
// Same as GitHub. See